New Registration Process

Posted: February 14, 2012 in ePortfolio, HONORS PLE, Uncategorized

So this week is registration week for the spring term here at Lane.  It is also the first time that this new registration system has been used.  How does everyone like the new system?  I’m not sure that I like it, but that is because I failed to get all of the classes that I wanted, however, I think that I will be able to get the last one I need to fill my spring schedule by sitting in on the class.  It would probably help if there was more than just one of the classes offered next term.  I hope that everyone got all of the classes that they need for next term, and if you are fairly new to Lane then good luck to you, because you will have to wait to register until students further along in their academic careers have had a chance to do so.

Comments
  1. joshuadopp says:

    Well I personally think I like it. Although I do have to say that I had enough credits to register on the first day it opened. Oh…and I logged in at right 7:00 am when it opened. I was worried about getting my classes due that there was only 2 chemistry classes offered that I NEEDED to keep me on track. Sorry that you didn’t get all your classes and I hope it will work out for you. There seems to always be students that drop after the first week. Just talk to the teacher you want early to be one of the first on the standby/wait list.

  2. I registered this morning (second day registration) using the new system, and it seemed easier, most likely because fewer people were using the site. I was fortunate to get the classes I want. Great for me, as I was limited this term. As you say, it’s more difficult to create a good schedule when all classes aren’t offered each term. Sitting in on a class you want has always worked for me, and emailing the instructor early on will usually ensure that your name is at the top of the waiting list. Good luck on getting in!

  3. oregonjake says:

    Chris, I had no problem registering, the classes were all there, including two honors classes. I too logged in at exactly 7AM, and it took me about 3 minutes to do it. I know some classes are harder than others to get, but I think once you get 40 or more credits done, and a good number of the required classes passed, it does become easier to get what you want. Don’t worry about the timeline of college, think of it as the training for the rest of your life and enjoy each second.

Leave a Reply

