HELP WANTED! Chemistry 150 (Preparatory) or Chemistry 221 (General Chem I)????

Posted: February 15, 2012 in EduBlogging, ePortfolio, HONORS PLE

Somebody Help!

February 15, 2012

So I am writing to get some opinions on whether or not it is a good idea to take Chem 150 (preparatory chem) before taking Chem 221 (general chem I).  I am a quick learner and I think that I am pretty smart in the science area of academics.  I was going to take Chem 150 this next term, however, I do not need to as a prerequisite and found a honors class that I would like to take instead.  If I did take the honors class I would be diving headfirst into Chem 221 in the fall without taking the preparatory chemistry class first.  I do not want to get in over my head and drown, but I also do not want to pay for the extra class if I can manage a good grade in 221.  What are some thoughts?  I would greatly appreciate some feedback from people who have taken both classes, but most of all from people who have taken General Chemistry I without preparatory chemistry first.      THANKS

Leave a Reply

