Spring Term Begins

Posted: April 2, 2012 in EduBlogging, ePortfolio, HONORS PLE

So it’s back to the grindstone for the Spring Term here at LCC.  It seems like my Spring break was only a few days long, however, it was really two weeks because I didn’t have class at all during finals week.  It also was not much of a “SPRING” break at all with the crappy weather we had.  Winter term finished pretty smooth for me, and I was also rewarded for my hard work all term with three A+ and one A.  While I was a little disappointed in not achieving straight A+ grades I did make the “Presidents List” for the third straight term, so for that I gave myself a pat on the back.  Now it is back to the proverbial grindstone for three more months before I take the summer term off to fight forest fires during my summer vacation.  Haha, although it may seem like a lot of hard work to others, it will be kind of a vacation to me performing a job that I love and making a lot of money in the process.  Well I hope that this term is smooth sailing like the last three, but I know it will take a  lot of hard work and dedication to achieve the level of success that I make standard for myself.

I hope that everyone has a good Spring Term and I am looking forward to meeting and working with new people on my scholastic journey.

Leave a Reply

