Ford Family Foundation Scholarship

Posted: April 30, 2012 in EduBlogging, ePortfolio, HONORS PLE, IDS 299_H, Uncategorized

So Friday I came home from school to some very good news.  Out of nearly 600 eligible people I was one of 80 chosen to interview for 45 Ford Re-start scholarships.  To say the least, this made my week.  All of my hard work,over the last year here at Lane Community College, has payed off.   Well, not exactly payed off as of yet, but it has at least gotten me the interview that I was pursuing.  Now I am excited, as well as nervous, because here in about two weeks I have one of the most important interviews of my life.  It is time to meet with the scholarship advisors, to find out what to expect at the interview and what I need to prepare for.

I really, really, really hope that I get this scholarship!!!!

Comments
  1. ailenejoyce says:

    Congratulations! That is huge! I applied and did not get the email; I know how proud you are and should be. Please keep us informed. I will keep you in thought and prayer…

Leave a Reply

